CALMS is a bottom-up, grass-roots mission agency.

The CALMS board of directors is comprised of seven committed Christians from across the United States. They meet quarterly to set policy and provide oversight. All are active in their congregations and the work of CALMS.

Please join us in giving thanks to God for the following mission leaders who readily share their time and expertise without financial compensation.

  • Jeff Bibler, Board Chair (Gloria Dei Lutheran Church, Houston, TX)
  • Orv Geick (Harvest West, Indianapolis, IN)
  • Stephanie Knea (Gloria Dei Lutheran Church, Houston, TX)
  • Rev. Jim Rasmussen (Divine Shepherd Lutheran Church, Omaha, NE)
  • David Reed, Secretary (Cornerstone Lutheran Church, Carmel, IN) 
  • Tony Seyfried (Cornerstone Lutheran Church, Carmel, IN) 
  • Kent White (First Immanuel Lutheran Church, Cedarburg, WI)